Stuff on Sundays: Bookshelf Bounty

It’s that time of the month or near enough,  so here is what I have added to my shelves recently.

Click on the cover images to view at Goodreads

For Review (print)

 

For Review (electronic)

 

 

Bought/Won/Downloaded or otherwise acquired

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    May 24, 2015 @ 10:00:40

    A few familiar books there. I’ve had some books on my NetGalley shelf for so long they’ve expired. I don’t think they’ve been archived, so I can re-download them, but everything sitting there’s getting published so far into the future I just keep putting them off!

    Like

    Reply

  2. becksawalton
    May 24, 2015 @ 11:56:17

    Recognise a couple of books here, and one of which I have read – The Forsaken by Ace Atkins. Have you read the previous in the Colson series? I’m a bit of a fangirl of them, an it’s not a genre you see much of online.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Kathryn
    May 24, 2015 @ 12:08:49

    I was just thinking yesterday I must put in an order for The Spring Bride, have enjoyed the series so far. Not sure if I will read the second Tearling book, will wait and see what you say!

    Like

    Reply

  4. readingwritingandriesling
    May 24, 2015 @ 15:24:24

    You have a few good ones here this week Shelleyrae – I will be interested to hear what you think of the Mary Kubica one in particular.

    Like

    Reply

  5. laurelrainsnow
    May 24, 2015 @ 15:40:54

    I see several books I am eager to read: In the Unlikely Event; Friday on My Mind; and Pretty Baby. They all look so lovely…enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Lu (@Sugar_and_Snark)
    May 24, 2015 @ 20:50:12

    A day to kill has a very striking cover! Like it!
    Enjoy your books🙂

    Sugar & Snark

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Kay
    May 24, 2015 @ 21:58:29

    Lots of anticipated books here. For me, especially, Friday On My Mind. I’m reading the Thursday book in this series right now.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Kathy Martin
    May 24, 2015 @ 23:30:54

    I’m eager to read Invasion of the Tearling. I hope NetGalley offers it for US readers. Enjoy all your new books!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  9. Chrystal
    May 25, 2015 @ 00:16:01

    Just went and added The Simple Act of Reading and How to Write Your Blockbuster to my wish list. Can’t wait to see what you think of them.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  10. Greg
    May 25, 2015 @ 00:37:15

    A nice eclectic selection- I see afew good looking thrillers there. there’s a lot of good stuff coming out right now.

    Enjoy your week.

    Like

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

