Review: The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa

Title: The Iron Queen {Iron Fey #3}

Author: Julie Kagawa

Published:  Harlequin Teen {Advance Reader Copy} – Expected release date  Jan 2011

Sypnosis: My name is Meaghan Chase. I thought it was over.That my time with the fey, the impossible choices I had to make, the sacrifices of those I loved, was behind me. But a storm is approaching, an army of Iron fey that will drag me back, kicking and screaming. Drag me away from the banished prince who’s sworn to stay by my side. Drag me into the core of a conflict so powerful, I’m not sure anyone can survive it.
This time, there will be no turning back.

Status: Read on December 27, 2010 — I own a copy

My Thoughts:

Having access to an ARC of The Iron Queen was the impetus for reading the first two books in the series The Iron King and The Iron Daughter. It was a gamble so I was hugely relieved to enjoy the series. Now I have to wait along with everyone else for the fourth installment, The Iron Knight.
I don’t want to give too much away, but if you are a fan of the Iron Fey series I have no doubt you will love Iron Queen. Pre order it today!
Once again, the story is characterised by exciting adventure and action. The False King has forced Winter and Summer to unite against him but his power is too great. Meghan knows she has to stand against the Iron Fey to save the NeverNever and with the help of Ash, Puck, Grim and some unlikely allies, they can only hope it will be enough.
Meghan’s character has always been an issue for me so I was thrilled to see her mature in this installment. I also felt that the relationship between Meghan and Ash finally came into its own, it is tender and sweet raher than angsty.
To be honest its not hard to see where the book is going, particularly as this was apparently intended to be the last in a trilogy before the series gained such a fanbase, yet there are plenty of suprises, a stunning resolution and a final twist to lead us into the next installment.

@ Goodreads

6 thoughts on “Review: The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa

  1. I thought about getting this book from Netgalley but in the end I decided against it because I knew that I couldn’t fit in three reads as quickly as I would have needed to!

    Like

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.