Weekend Cooking: Cozy Culinary Mysteries

 

One of my guilty reading pleasures has always been cozy mysteries.

Cozy mysteries series are generally themed, and culinary/food themes are some of the most popular. Many of the books in a series include recipes, and whether you favour chocolate or chilli, dinner or dessert, you can find something tasty that will appeal.

Below are the covers of the first book in a variety of series, click to learn more.

 

 

Feel free to share your own favourite cozy mystery in the comments.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Weekend Cooking: Cozy Culinary Mysteries

  1. I relabeled the mystery paperbacks at our library recently, and I had so much fun reading the titles and blurbs for these. So many food puns!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love some of these punny titles, and I do like a good cozy now and then! The food ones are kinda fun too. Ellery Adams is a favorite of mine, although not all hers are culinary themed. And Death by Dumpling looks great because anything related to Chinese food gets my attention!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. All these food covers make me hungry! I do like the odd cosy crime story, recently I have enjoyed T E Kinsey’s Lady Hardcastle series which is great on audio. I am also a big Christie fan, not sure if she qualifies as cosy crime though.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I too love the punny titles. I really enjoy the Bakeshop Mystery series by Ellie Alexander set in Ashland, OR. The first title is Meet Your Baker but the titles get much punnier as they go along. 😉

    Like

  5. Thanks for sharing some of your favs, ShellyRae.
    I love reading paranormal cozy mysteries, Holly Bell’s Amanda Cadabra mysteries are quintessentially English, Angie Fox’s Southern Ghost Hunter series is wonderful but a bit spooky at times too and Victoria DeLuis’ Rune Witch Mysteries are adventurous.

    Like

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.