Review: The Iron Traitor by Julia Kagawa

Title: The Iron Traitor {The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten #2}

Author: Julie Kagawa

Published: HarlequinTeen October 2013

Read an Excerpt

Status: Read from October 19 to 20, 2013 — I own a copy {Courtesy the Publisher}

My Thoughts:

Picking up where The Lost Prince left off, The Iron Traitor opens with Ethan and Kenzie having returned home from their New York adventure only to learn Keirran has gone missing, searching for a way to arrest the Fade. Ethan is concerned for his hard headed nephew but it is Annwyn’s heartfelt plea for help that convinces Ethan to once more plunge himself into the world of the Fey.

The action is fast paced, driven by Keirran’s urgency to save his love, Annwyn, who is on the brink of Fading from existence. The plot is not unlike Ash’s quest in The Iron Knight but while the motivation is similar, it is not only his own life and soul that Keirran is risking in his pursuit of a cure. In supporting Keirran, Ethan and Kenzie are forced to face danger from an ancient monster to the spiteful whims of the Summer Queen.

Kagawa continues to develop her interesting and creative fae world, introducing new characters like The Thin Man and revealing the Between, the veil separating the NeverNever and the human world. Fans of the Iron Fey series will be pleased to learn Puck and Grimalkin lend the questing trio a hand, and both Ash and Megan, in search of their errant son, make an appearance.

I enjoyed The Iron Traitor, it is a strong continuation of the series, oh but that cliffhanger ending – that is just mean and sure to earn the ire of some readers. You have been warned!

Available to Purchase From

HarlequinBooks I BoomerangBooks I Booktopia I Amazon Kindle

via Booko

Amazon US I Amazon UK I BookDepository

6 thoughts on “Review: The Iron Traitor by Julia Kagawa

  1. The Forgotten sound really interesting! I have only read the first JK book and I need to get back to these. 🙂 I also have her vamp series on my shelf waiting to be read! Whoop. Awesome review honey, I’m glad you enjoyed this one.

    Like

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.