Stuff On Sundays: 2016 Challenges

SNAG-0060

I’m aiming for 250 books in 2016. CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

***

2016EclecticReader_BookdOut

I’m hosting the Eclectic Reader Challenge for the fifth year. The aim of the challenge is to push you outside your comfort zone by reading up to 12 books during the year from 12 different categories. CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

***

AWW2016_badge

I’ll be participating the 2016 Australian Women Writers Challenge, I aim to read 50 books written by Australian women by the end of the year. CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

***

2016 Nonfiction Challenge

I’m participating in The Introverted Reader’s Nonfiction Reading Challenge for the first time. I’ve chosen the Seeker level. CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. readingwritingandriesling
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 13:02:54

    And you call that reducing🙂 You are a force to be reckoned with Shelleyrae🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Kate W
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 13:23:32

    You AMAZE me.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Deborah
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 15:36:21

    Amazing! I’m thinking about cutting back. I only read 134 books last year but worry many become jumbled in my thoughts as soon as I read something similar. I find I often rarely remember the detail just a few weeks after I’ve finished a book, and it seems like a terrible waste. Of course it’s also cos I read so many books from the same genre.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. laurelrainsnow
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 16:32:55

    You’ll be very busy! Thanks for sharing….

    Like

    Reply

  5. Tracey Allen (@Carpe_Librum1)
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 20:37:38

    There’s some great challenges there Shelleyrae, good luck! Oh and are you planning to organise the blog hop again this year?

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jo
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 21:15:28

    Thats nearly five books a week! Insane! How do you do it?

    Like

    Reply

  7. Kathryn
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 06:36:27

    All the best with those Shellyrae, I am sure you’ll do it because you are such an amazing reader.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

