Review: The Golem of Paris by Jonathon and Jesse Kellerman

 

Title: The Golem of Paris {The Golem #2}

Authors: Jonathon Kellerman and Jesse Kellerman

Published: GP Putnam November 2015

Status: Read from November 08 to 09, 2015 — I own a copy

My Thoughts:

Perhaps if I had read The Golem of Hollywood I would have found The Golem of Paris a more interesting read. As it happened I found it difficult to connect with the characters and a little lost at times when it came to the story.

The Kellerman’s (father and son) combine mystery and Jewish mysticism in this novel that sees LAPD detective Jacob Levy intrigued by a cold case double murder of a young mother and her son. And when Jacob’s catatonic mother reacts violently to a glimpse of his case file, he is determined to investigate further, leading him to Paris, where his present and past collide.

Dark and twisty, The Golem of Paris is a complex read, and at over 500 pages I found it a little long, but there were times when I was caught up in the mystery.

Available via

PenguinUSA I Amazon USBookDepositoryIndieBound

 Iboomerang-books_long I Booktopiavia Booko

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lloyd Russell
    Dec 24, 2015 @ 17:30:09

    Speaking of Golem, have you heard of a book called The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker? It’s pretty good.

    Like

    Reply

  2. laurelrainsnow
    Dec 25, 2015 @ 03:07:44

    I’ve seen this one around, and because I enjoy the Kellermans, I’ve been curious. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

