Review: Reap the Wind by Karen Chance

 

Title: Reap the Wind {Cassandra Palmer #7}

Author: Karen Chance

Published: Signet November 2015

Read an Extract

Status: Read from November 07 to 08, 2015 — I own a copy

My Thoughts:

Reap the Wind is the seventh installment featuring Cassandra Palmer, the somewhat reluctant and hapless Chief Seer for the supernatural world. Desperately trying to save John Pritikin sees her skipping wildly through time in search of the mage’s soul, dragging Pritikin’s demon dad along with her.

While there isn’t a lot of progress in terms of the series story arcs, the pace is breathtaking as Cassie lurches from one time, and crisis, to another, frustrated by angry colleagues, elves, Pythia wannabe’s, overprotective vampires and Mircea’s libido. Her journey is chaotic, hilarious and there is a surprising amount of sizzle.

I really enjoyed reading Reap the Wind, I was horribly sick at the time but I still didn’t want to put it down. I do want some more overall progress though and I hope Ride the Storm delivers it.

Available via

Penguin US Iboomerang-books_long I Booktopia I Amazon AUvia Booko

Amazon US I Amazon UKBookDepository

 

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.