Review: Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

 

Title: Furiously Happy

Author: Jenny Lawson

Published: Picador: Pan Macmillan Australia October 2015

Status: Read from October 03 to 04, 2015 — I own a copy   {Courtesy the publisher}

My Thoughts:

In case you are unaware, Jenny Lawson is a blogger whose brutally candid and often profane posts as The Bloggess, about living with depression, anxiety and a variety of other psychiatric disorders are wildly popular.
Laugh out loud funny, poignant and a little crazy, read this and make yourself #FuriouslyHappy

I generally choose not to rate memoirs for several reasons (but if I did, I’d give this 5 stars).

 

Available to purchase from

Pan Macmillan Au Iboomerang-books_long I Booktopia I Amazon AUvia Booko

Amazon US I Amazon UK I BookDepository

and all good bookstores.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Oct 07, 2015 @ 11:01:16

    As you know Shelleyrae I NEVER read non-fiction if I can help it but really enjoyed this as well!

    Like

    Reply

  2. daniellebinks
    Oct 07, 2015 @ 12:23:47

    Oh, I want to read this so badly!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. stacybuckeye
    Oct 23, 2015 @ 13:35:32

    That cover makes me so happy and would be reason enough to have it on my shelf, but it’s good to know the memoir lives up to the cover.

    Like

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

