About: Let Me Explain You by Annie Liontas

Title: Let Me Explain You

Author: Annie Liontas

Published: Scribner July 2015

Browse Inside

LET ME EXPLAIN YOU begins with a letter: Stavros Stavros Mavrakis-Greek immigrant, proud owner of the Gala Diner, having had a premonition of death and believing he has just ten days left to live, sends an email to his estranged ex-wife and three grown daughters in which he lays out his last wishes for each of them. He then sets about preparing for his final hours. With varying degrees of laughter and scorn, his family and friends dismiss his behavior as nothing more than a plea for attention, a mid-life crisis of sorts, but when Stavros disappears without explanation, those closest to him-particularly his eldest daughters Stavroula and Litza are forced to confront the possibility of his death and the realities of their loss.

My Thoughts:

I’d read about a quarter of Let Me Explain You when I realised I’d lost interest, so I put it down and picked it up again the next day only to finally admit to myself almost halfway through that I didn’t care if I finished it or not.Β  Sometimes it just doesn’t work out and in this case I’m not sure why.

Let Me Explain You is available to purchase at:

Simon & Schuster US IΒ  Amazon US I BookDepository I Indie Bound

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Lynette Sharp
    Jul 20, 2015 @ 18:01:56

    Not all books appeal to each individual. Life’s too short to stick with one that isn’t for youπŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

