Review: The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes by Anna McPartlin

 

Title: The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes

Author: Anna McPartlin

Published: Black Swan: Transworld UK December 2014

Read an Excerpt

Status: Read from December 20 to 21, 2014 — I own a copy   {Courtesy the publisher/Netgalley}

My Thoughts:

Simultaneously heartbreaking and uplifting, wildly funny and emotionally devastating, The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes is a superb novel from Anna McPartlin.

Forty year old, single mother Mia ‘Rabbit’ Hayes has bravely fought the ravages of cancer for four years, but now she and her family are forced to face the truth…she has just days left to live. As Rabbit drifts in and out of consciousness in her hospice bed, recalling the most important moments of her youth, her family and friends struggle to accept their impending loss.

A story of heartbreak, joy, love and loss, a novel with heart and soul… I was smiling broadly through it all, despite the tears running down my face.

Available to Purchase From

Transworld UK I Amazon UK I BookDepository

in Australia: via Booko

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. readingwritingandriesling
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 18:20:35

    Exactly!!! I loved this book – and I cried and smiled and laughed and loved it. One of the best reads of my year.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

