Stuff On Sundays: Snugg-le up!

logo

Last year thesnugg.com contacted me to ask if I would be interested in reviewing one of their products and I chose the Snugg iPad 4 Case Cover and Flip Stand in Baby Blue Leather to trial. At the time my iPad was much coveted by my family and the case had to withstand daily use by a dozen pairs of hands. I’m pleased to report that nearly a year later the case is still protecting my iPad from sticky fingers and rough handling . The exterior has been kept clean with a few swipes of a moist disinfectant wipe, the stitching hasn’t frayed (something an earlier case I owned did within a couple of months) and the neither the elasticised handstrap nor the velcro or magnetic closures have weakened at all.  Though with a lifetime guarantee on the product, I wouldn’t have expected any less.

photo

Just a few weeks ago thesnugg.com contacted me again to ask if I would be interested in reviewing another one of their products,  their timing was impeccable given we were just about to gift our daughter with her own iPad and I was on the verge of placing an order with thesnugg.com/au for a case, having already been assured with their quality. This time I was sent the Snugg iPad 4 Executive Case Cover and Stand in Orange Leather,  which I immediately appropriated for my own, passing the blue case on to my daughter.

There are few differences between the standard and Executive case covers. Both are made of robust PU leather  and soft nubuck interiors to protect the surface of the iPad from scratches. The iPad slips into the case easily and is held securely in its place with an inner velcro tag and a magnetic closure that works with the iPad’s sleep/wake function. The design of the case ensures all of the iPad features such as volume control buttons and ports are easy accessible.  The cover folds to create a stand that ensures the iPad can be stood in an  upright or horizontal position on any flat surface and there is a comfortable interior hand strap for life on the go, as well as convenient stylus/pen loop.

photo 1   photo 2

However the The Snugg iPad 4 Executive Case Cover and Stand also offers three card pockets in which you can slip business cards, notes or even cash, and a narrow document holder (about 1ocm wide and 25cm high) in which you can tuck paperwork . These features are very useful when out and about, I take my iPad with me everywhere and it is convenient to be able to carry some Book’d Out bookmarks with me in the pocket as well as other bits and pieces.

photo 2

TheSnugg.com offers an extensive range of cases for your digital devices – from Apple products, to Galaxy phones and tablets, as well as Kindles, Nooks and the Microsoft Surface and much more. There is even a personalisation option, so you can have your name or Logo on your cover and a wide range of colours to choose from.

If you are looking for a quality case for your iPad, or any other device, I am happy to recommend thesnugg.com. They ship to  several countries as well as offering dedicated online storefronts for half a dozen countries including the UK and Australia. For the full range of products available at the thesnugg.com, visit their website and browse their quality products for what is on offer at great prices.

*I was provided with a case free of charge for review purposes, however all opinions expressed are my own*

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laurelrainsnow
    Mar 30, 2014 @ 21:06:43

    Great sounding product! I don’t have an iPad, but if I get one, I’ll keep this in mind. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Chrystal @ Snowdrop Dreams of Books
    Mar 31, 2014 @ 07:56:39

    That looks awesome. I don’t have an iPad but I’ll be sure to suggest it to those that I know do.🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. Leslie
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 03:35:46

    Snugg makes a great product. I have a gorgeous red cover for my Nexus tablet and love it.

    Like

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

