Stuff On Sundays: My Life According To Books 2013

* I use Grammarly for proofreading because: [the grammar police are] Always Watching by Chevy Stevens*

booksgiveus

Each year, Pop Culture Nerd provides a dozen or so sentence starters which you then use to tell others about yourself using the titles of books you have read during the current calender year. This is a fun meme that I first took part in last year, you can see that post HERE.

Here are my responses for 2013

 

My to-do list looks like: The Book of Someday {by Diane Dixon}

If a peeping Tom peeked into my bedroom, he’d: [see] Big Girl Panties {by Stephanie Evanovich}

If Martians meet me, they’d think: [I was on] The Edge of Normal {by Carla Norton}

My doctor is always telling me: [I am] Tempting Fate {by Jane Green}

The weirdest thing that happened this past week: If I Tell You..I’ll Have to Kill You {by Michael Robotham Ed}

I often daydream about: The Inevitability of Stars {by Kathryn Lyster}

The government shutdown makes me: [think there is] No Place Like Home {by Caroline Overington}

If I win the lottery, I’d: Tempt the Stars {by Karen Chance}

My superpower is: Transcendence {by C.J. Omolou}

I knew I was a book lover when: [I was] just_a_girl {By Kirsten Krauth}

My blogging experience has been: The Turning {by Tim Winton}

Leave me a link to your answers if you choose to join in!

*This post is sponsored by Grammarly.com*

*

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn J McLeod | House for all Seasons
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 09:20:13

    That is clever, amusing and I wish i had time to do the same. But well done, you. Some excellent books there as well!!!!!,

    Like

    Reply

  2. laurelrainsnow
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 09:25:52

    Very creative! Thanks….and enjoy your books.

    Like

    Reply

  3. curlygeek04
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 09:43:49

    This is a fun post! I may have to borrow this.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Rachelle Lerner
    Nov 06, 2013 @ 06:55:18

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

