Stuff On Sunday: My Pinboard

So last weekend I wasted about three hours on Sunday afternoon trawling through Pintrest. If you haven’t heard of it by now, Pintrest  essentially lets you create  virtual pinboards by collecting images that amaze, inspire or interest you. You can easily add images you stumble across online by using the handy Pin It bookmarklet or upload your own images. You can also view what other people have pinned and repin the images  to your own boards.  I currently have only a couple of boards though I have seen others that have dozens.  One of my boards I have named Bookish Things to add book related products, images or quotes that catch my eye.

Mandy at the WellReadWife has created a directory of book bloggers on Pintrest so you can share your bookish finds with others easily. You are also welcome to add me as a friend.

Here are a few of the most recent images I have pinned. If you click on the image it will take you to Pintrest which will then link you to the source of the image. Have fun browsing! (and if you need an invite just let me know!)

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leeswammes
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 06:11:15

    Ah Pinterest! I almost joined that one recently. But I have so much already.. I don’t know. I probably will, it seems an easy way to make lists of favorite things.

    Like

    Reply

  2. laurelrainsnow
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 07:14:36

    I went there recently and actually joined, and then spent so much time trying to sort things out and figure out what was up…that I finally deactivated it. I realized I didn’t need another thing to consume me…I already have so many obsessions! lol

    But I know that many find it a lot of fun. Maybe someday….

    Like

    Reply

  3. Birgit
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 07:27:57

    Usually I’m hesitant to sign up for new social networks (I’m active on enough sites as it is), but I finally caved about two months ago … and boy, is Pinterest addictive!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Laura Ashlee
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 14:00:38

    Love Pinterest. I’ll have to add you if you’re pinning bookish things like that!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Laura Ashlee
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 14:18:03

    I might have just repinned half of your bookish board…

    Like

    Reply

  6. Marg
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 19:01:07

    I go through phases with Pinterest. Sometimes I pin, and repin, a lot. Other times I don’t visit for weeks. It is certainly another time suck though!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Sarah
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 22:37:12

    Have just joined Pinterest too. Am going to add you as a friend now.

    Like

    Reply

  8. mpartyka
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 00:22:44

    I haven’t been on Pinterest in weeks. I love the decorating ideas but I seem to have stopped finding new ideas. It’s a great place for ideas.

    You can lose a few hours in your day easily… but this happens with fb, blogging etc.. so just enjoy.

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

    Like

    Reply

    • shelleyrae @ Book'd Out
      Mar 26, 2012 @ 13:17:50

      I think you can easily go a few weeks between visits Mari, which is a plus in that it doesn’t require any sort of regular interaction

      Like

      Reply

  9. parrish lantern
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 01:39:34

    have been ummming and arghing about joining this one, might be a good place to stick books I’m interested in.

    Like

    Reply

    • shelleyrae @ Book'd Out
      Mar 26, 2012 @ 13:11:57

      Quite a lot of people use it for that Parrish and if you are a visual person its very convenient to do so

      Like

      Reply

  10. VeganYANerds
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 19:00:32

    I absolutely love your bookish pins! I am going to login and re-pin some 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  11. The Australian Bookshelf
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 18:17:47

    I have seen the word pinterest being thrown around the blogosphere but didn’t really know much about it. Sounds like a fun, creative outlet!

    Like

    Reply

  12. Shonda
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 23:28:34

    I received my invitation to join in early March. I finally created an account yesterday as part of a Bloggiesta challenge. I had to limit myself because I could immediately tell it could turn into a time-sucker! I needed to get back to writing my reviews. Heading over soon to view your boards.

    Like

    Reply

  13. Trackback: Link Roundup and A Note On Plagiarism
  14. Trackback: Link Roundup and A Note On Plagiarism

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

