Bookshelf Bounty

I’ve decided to make Bookshelf Bounty a regular post for the third Sunday of every month. So here is what I have added to my real and virtual bookshelves over the last month.

Click on the cover images to view at Goodreads

For Review (print)

Thanks to Harlequin, Allen & Unwin, Penguin Australia, and Random House

For Review (Ebook)

It looks like I went a bit crazy but the release dates for these books are spread out over several months

@ Goodreads

Bought

My copy of Harp in the South fell apart when I pulled it from my shelf so I bought a replacement copy, The Third Wheel is for my daughter who loves the Wimpy Kid series and I picked up The Water Underneath from a charity shop

What did you pick up this month?

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laurelrainsnow
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 11:17:39

    I have preordered the Amy Hatvany book (have loved her other ones!); hopefully I should get it when it’s released.

    Reply

  2. Denise Maclaren
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 11:48:47

    I just wish I was a faster reader, so I could catch up on some of those books. There are some good looking stories there, especially the Matthew Condon. That would be my first choice.

    Reply

  3. Kailana
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 13:37:57

    Enjoy your haul of books!

    Reply

  4. KateB
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 18:38:46

    I love the variety of books you’ve got there. There’s quite a few I’ve got on my to-read list and I’ll be checking out your reviews to see what you thought of them.

    Reply

  5. Leeswammes
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 00:36:55

    Nice list! The only book I also have is Cover of Snow, sounds like a good read.

    Have a good time with these books!

    Reply

  6. Mary Preston
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 18:27:20

    So many I want to read.

    Reply

  7. Pris Gormley
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 23:19:43

    I LOVE Harp in the South and Poor Man’s Orange. I think Ruth Park captured that era skilfully. I’ve read the trilogy (Missus is the first one) so many times. The film version brought them to life too. I’m so glad your copy fell to bits – you must have read it often.

    Reply

  8. notesoflifeuk
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 07:14:48

    Argh, I need to get Finale! :)

    Reply

I want to know what you think! Your comments are appreciated.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,656 other followers